How do you email only the people you have added to an Outlook meeting?

Subscriber Danielle C. asks “How do I add attendees to a meeting that already exists without sending updates to the whole group?”

If you add attendees to a meeting you may not want Outlook to email all the attendees.

To email only the people you have added (or removed):
1. Find the meeting in your calendar and open it
2. Add or remove attendees as needed
3. Click on the Send button
This message is displayed:

The default is to only email the attendees you’ve added or removed but you could email all attendees.